Book

List of Sligo Activities

Visit www.sligotourism.ie for more details  

         Boat Trips & Fishing

·       Angling & Boat charters Rosses www.seafishingsligo.ie 00353872397789

·       Lomax Boat & Angling Tours Mullaghmore 00353872727538

·       Sligo Boat Charters Rosses Point www.sligoboatcharters.com 00353868913618

·       Deep Sea Fishing Mullaghmore www.deepseafishingireland.com 0035387 2576268

·       Ballymote & District Angling Club www.ballymoteangling.com

·       Rose of Innisfree Boat Trips www.roseofinnisfree.com 00353872598869

 

Water & Surfing Activities

·       Perfect Day Surf School Strandhill www.perfectdaysurfing.ie 00353872029399/00353872897462

·       7th Wave Surf School Enniscrone www.surfsligo.com 00353879716389

·       Sligo Bay Stand up Paddle boarding www.sligobaysup.ie 00353876001588

·       Sligo Kayak Tours www.sligokayaktours.com 00353861999015

·       Harbour Stand up Paddling & Sailing www.harboursupsailing.com

0035386 0315737

·       Sligo Surf Experience Strandhill www.sligosurfexperience.com 00353877471915

·       Wild Wet Adventures www.wildwetadventures.ie 00353867222750

·       Awesome Adventure Dromore West 00353868778716

·       Sailing Sligo Yacht Club Rosses Point www.sligoyachtclub.ie 00353879487383

·       Rose of Innisfree Boat Trips www.roseofinnisfree.com 00353872598869

 

Golf Courses

·       County Sligo Golf Club www.countysligogolfclub.ie 00353719177186

·       Strandhill Golf Club www.strandhillgolfclub.com 00353719168188

·       Castle Dargen Golf Club www.castledargen.com/golf 00353719118080

·       Tubbercurry Golf Club www.tubbercurrygolfclub.ie

 

Cycling Activities

·       Innisfree Wheelers Cycling Club www.innisfreewheelers.com

·       Lough Gill Cycle Loop 40km Cycle

·       Urban Cycle Sligo www.sligoactivetravel.ie

·       Coolaney National Mountain Bike Trail Centre www.coolaneymtb.com

 

      Walking Activities

·       Sligo Walking Tours www.sligwalkingtours.com

·       Sligo Walks www.sligowalks.ie

·       Free Sligo Town Walking Tour visit seasonal www.sligotourism.ie

·       Climb Knocknarera & Brenbulbern www.sligowalk.ie

·       Carrowmore Megalithic Cemetery www.carrowmore.com

 

Horses

·       Horse Holiday Farm Grange www.horse-holiday-farm.com 00353719166152

·       Kesh Equestrian Ballymote www.keashequestrian.com  00353719663033

·       Island View Riding Stables Grange www.islandviewridingstables.com 00353719166156

·       Sligo Riding Centre www.irelandonhorseback.com 00353872304828

 

Family & General Activities

·       Sligo Archery   00353 834004130

·       Voya Seaweed Baths Strandhill www.voyaseaweedbaths.com 00353 71 9168686

·       Eagles Flying Ballymote www.eaglesflying.com

·       Lissadel House www.lisadellhouse.com 00353 852781767

·       Yeats Building Sligo www.yeatssociety.com

·       Parke’s Castle www.leitrimtourism.ie

·       Sligo Abbey. Opening Hours 30th March – 8th October: Daily 10.00-18.00 Last admission 45 mins before closing

·       The Model Gallery  www.themodel.ie

·       Wild Atlantic Ways Tours & Activities www.wildatlanticways.ie 00353 (71) 917 34 54 / 00 353 85 88 88 181

·       Northwest Adventure Tours www.northwestadventuretours.ie 0871259594

·       Doorley Park Situated 10-minute Walk from Glasshouse

 

·       Hazelwood Forest 2 miles Sligo Centre shores lough Gill

·       Funnybones www.funnybones.ie

 

Festivals & Events 

·       Western Drama Festival www.westerndramafestival.com 

·       St Patrick’s Day Parade Festival www.sligostpatricksday.com

·       Feis Shiligigh www.feis-shligigh.ie

·       Sligo Feis Ceoil www.sligofeisceoil.ie

·       South Sligo Walking Festival www.southsligowalkingfestival.com

·       Cos Cos Sean Nos Festival www.coscos.ie

·       So Sligo Food Festival www.sligofoodtrail.ie

·       Cairde Summer Festival www.cairdefestival.com

·       Sligo Jazz Project & International Summer School Festival www.sligojazz.ie

·       Sligo Races www.countysligoraces.com

·       Sligo Summer Festival www.sligosummerfestival.com

·       Sligo Heritage Week www.heritageweek.ie

·        Warrior Run www.warriorsrun.ie

·       Sligo Festival of Baroque Music www.sligobaroquefestival.com

·       Sligo Live www.sligolive.ie

 

Visit www.sligotourism.ie for details on above events